Broke With Money

I’m tired of being broke!

Yeah I got a job, but my check gets chopped 
and screwed by Uncle Sam.  And I don’t ever want to see him again! 
False intentions of ends lead to my ends being spent to start a trend 
that gets old once it gets hot again.

The principals I grew up with led me astray with hope. Broke isn’t a 
state of mind it’s a county-wide search for c-notes. I look to hit my 
quota, but I  had 2 sharpen my notes. Then again I can’t afford to not 
record cliff notes!

My pencil divorced the paper trail, there was no need to elope.

Leave a Reply

