Heart’s Landlord (Eviction, you Notice?)

I moved in and out love and never paid rent on time. I wanted to own her mind so I borrowed against her heart and filled her mind with the principles of my lies. I had all but a few cents, and still I was able to sponge all of her truth’s moments in time.

I was in over my head so I always caught amnesia when the thought of how much I need her crossed my checkout line. How could I let my lease on life foreclose only to find I cheated on my lifeline?

I cheated my crossword and crossed my words. No longer was it reality; I committed a felony, a Love crime!

Leave a Reply

