Hope Floats

How do you spell lie?

Is it spelled with one eye open? Or two eyes blind?

Led into an abyss of darkness where there was no air supply.  Where can I find the breath of life?

I left my eyes shut because in Love you said you would give sight to the blind!

The life was taken right out of the love when the tears of fear took my Love afloat and I could only visualize your lies.

You probably think I wasted my air supply?

Please I held my breath to get away from the stench of their truth. I knew I should listen to God, he always has my mind right, and never get left in a sea full of lies!

Leave a Reply

