I Would…

I’d die for you. Do life twice times to prove how much I adore you!

I’d fall for you. On my knees I’d pray so long my knees would turn  black and blue.

I’d stare into God’s eyes until the reflection was you.

I’d paint my eyelids with your palate of life so I could never sleep on the hues God used.

I’d breathe my last breath for you. Hallucinate to the sight of light at the end the tunnel that is you.

I’d rewind my prayers twice just to embrace the beauty that resides in you.

I’d lay to rest in your daydreams just to escape my night’s view.

I’d even come back from death to learn how to treat you right too!

Truth is I’d rather live without air than die without you!

I’d suffocate in my thoughts  just to take a picture of us.

A picture of your hearts view. A portrait of me and you!

One thought on “I Would…

  1. JadaRae says:

    Wow. This is exactly… wow ok almost speechless… Your words are what a woman wants to hear. In my opinion, you hit the nail on the head… And I hope to one day hear words very similar from the man the God brings into my life.

    I truly hope that your wife or girlfriend or whoever God has in your life truly appreciates your gift of words. Wow…

Leave a Reply

