Beautiful Skies

The twinkle in your eyes mesmerized my dark skies.The weathermen called for partly cloudy skies. I flew away when I looked through your time. Your eyes spoke rainy days, but your heart showed friendly skies!

Like a shooting star you illuminated the dark. You are the flashlight to my closed eyes!

My right mind was renewed when I left my past thoughts and looked into your trance. You romanced the stone (my heart) and tears of water ran down my face.

I cried out to you in devotion.

Why?

You helped me release my employer heartache and pain. You erased the space of left remains. You painted the portrait of my new face, a different name.

I saw your alluring mind come to life inside the weathered frame.

God painted the Sistine Chapel of what remained. He left me the etchings of virtue,. A depiction of my mind-frame.

From behind the transparent glass I can see your reality’s priceless fortune clearly.I cannot touch your heart. The alarm of previous men will seem to be me.

Problem is the hand-cuffs of shame aren’t written in today. Today I will be what they were not, a stethascope to your heart. Only I can listen to what remains, a new love, a pristine heart!

Leave a Reply

