preview a man’s heart

Even after my emotional high of that summer feeling, my heart goes into emotional rehab. The season of my affection has changed but the humidity of summer still leaves my hair frizzy from your love.
Fields of sublime bliss overcome my heart as the weather of life goes from intense feelings of LOVE at first sight to the paltry cold depths the world throws at my heart.

I awake from the world and a distant you appears. I awake to realize that this feeling has not escaped me. In fact I am taken aback to the petals of bliss you blessed upon my being.

The compassion of your heart takes me away from any season of feelings I go through without you. You are my private island. Secluded from everything other than us.

When the world is cold I can feel the cool sensation on my body, but the thoughts of LOVE leave me with that spring summer feeling that mingles throughout my heart.

Like having a clock with no hands I can always put my life on pause and rewind my mind to those oh so beautiful moments that stopped time.

I am only alive knowing I can have that feeling of a warm bath with your fragrance leaving my pores open. You take me away every time I think of your warm vessel(heart) The corners of Love inch are blind to the touch. I reach by speaking to your soul,and that leads me to my own spiritual atonement.

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “preview a man’s heart

  1. JadaRae says:

    “The compassion of your heart takes me away from any season of feelings I go through without you”… This line is just… wow…

    • I cant stress enough that God is the only reason these words have come to life. Some of the pieces on the site are a few years old, yet they always come back to me like God imparted them in my heart at that moment.

Leave a Reply

