Why Lie?

Why do I lie when you reply?

Did He when He made me?

Did I when I built a lie that would destroy?

I created a monster once I started lying. You starting crying, hearts started dying.

Led to the demise in tears you cry. I look different every time I bat my eyes. My truth sounds like a lie.

Why!

The latitude of your attitude shifted in your mental when I mentally abused the emotions that gifted the present. Your heart died in my arms.

You couldn’t stand anymore because the foundation floor rotted to the core. You used to pick apples, I was rotten to your core. You cannot ask me for more.

Our song is a solo. No longer the music for an encore.

Leave a Reply

