Dear diary,

Dear diary,

I haven’t written to you in a while. I am ashamed of my diary. What man writes down his reality? Let me say dear journal… I’m supposed to hide how I feel. When I’m asked a question I often speak my opinion.

Does anybody know what I’m supposed to do? What am I supposed to say?

Anyway.

I’ve been away trying play my part. I haven’t done too well. The more I try, the more disillusioned my dreams seem. I live in nightmares in the light of daydreams.

I write because my mind will not allow me to open to you. I see your pages as I smile. Day by day I pass you by. I wanted to write but the smile died inside.

My emotions couldn’t be comprehended. I did not know how to write in a foreign dialect. I know it all sounds like gibberish but my pain makes sense to me.

My best effort is served when I don’t set myself up for failure…

Leave a Reply

