Friendly Skies

The twinkle in your eyes mesmerized my dark skies. The weatherman called for partly cloudy skies. I flew away when I looked through your time. Your eyes spoke rainy days, but your heart showed friendly skies!

Like a shooting star you illuminated the dark. You are the flashlight to my closed heart!

I was renewed when my past thoughts looked into you. You romanced the stone (my heart) and tears of water ran down my face.

I cried out to you in devotion.

Why?

You helped me release heartache and pain. You erased the space of left remains. You painted the portrait of my new face, a different name. Your alluring mind comes to life inside the withered frame.

God painted the Sistine Chapel of what remains. He left the foundation of virtue. A depiction of my mind-frame.

One thought on “Friendly Skies

  1. Niaka says:

    Absolutely amazing! Beautifully written

Leave a Reply

