Wildflower

I prayed for rain and the seeds of love came. A storm of emotions lasted for nights. All the days I planted my heart next to yours. I patiently waited as we grew together. Despite the weather outside, I knew we would survive.

We didn’t always see the light, but we were under the sun. The growth of your seed allowed us to grow. Beauty broke the surface.

I patiently waited for the fragrance of your bloom to reach me. You were as beautiful as the aroma of being near you. I awaited your arrival above ground. 

You opened up to me. 

The flower of your inner soul came out of the ground to show your growth. I held your hand as you stood out in the garden. 

Please share your sunlight with me. I want to bask in your glow.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

