A.K.A

No I’m not pink and green. You can label me as real, fake or genuine. I’m still a man despite the custody battle for the title I claim.

I’ve grown through trial and tribulations, yet my growth spurns you to question who I am.

The past or the present?

I get tense when past tense is questioned. I’m moments away from greatness, and a yesterday away from your maturity death sentence.

I’m breathtaking so I understand why I take your breath away. I give life with love. Its something new for you and speechless you have little to say. Breathless whispers “is it real” you say?

Sweet nothings, my heart will speak triumph into my new day. I’m also known as love when you allow the curtain to draw away earlier pain. I’m a new act, don’t cut my scene today!

Leave a Reply

