Old Fashioned

My love’s old-fashioned. Yet it still works the way it is. My heart is classic. Love exudes from my soul to show what love truly is. I’ve travelled back in time to remind you what genuine love really is.

The good ol’ days of holding your heart while reaching your hand. The entitlement of knowing I am your man. I’ll hold the door to show the world I adore the appreciation of a timeless woman.

Love is timeless, but my words are right on time. In reality I open love to reach your body, soul and mind.

Love repeats itself.

This kind of love never goes out of style.

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Old Fashioned

  1. Krystal says:

    The world is too “modern”…perhaps, we all should practice that “old fashioned” lifestyle.

    • We often follow what looks nice, feels good, and sounds great. Its all about what we want to hear versus what we need to hear. Not enough men and women are tuned into love. Some of us are tuned into ourselves. That’s not self-love, that’s selfishness, and there is no love involved with that.

    • Tonia says:

      Now, many are focused on how many men or women they can have rather than learning, understanding and maybe loving someone. What happened to loving someone because we adore and accept everything about them. We are too scared to take risk. We rather place gates in front our hearts, we rather just play with “others” but really “our” hearts.

      Your love isn’t ol’ fashioned…….Your love is real.

  2. Kai says:

    I love this one ddot! Next time I meet someone who is a possible interest I’ll ask him “what do you know abt an old fashioned”? Great piece.

Leave a Reply

