Relapse

Needles of love inject me with the faith they have in drugs.

 They want a hit, I just want touches of love.

But I relapse into selfishness.

My heart attacks by succumbing to the illusion that everything is mine.

I’ve loved before but I come back to the stolen emotions that steal time. Didn’t they say that love is blind?

 Love of self. Love to get over. Love to disappoint.

I relapse into the seclusion of broken moments. I allow fear to set in as the high comes in.

I breathe in the world and exhale a sinister grin.

Love is seeping through the cracks of character I sleep in.

I relapse.

Leave a Reply

