Vital Signs

My hands stay high to testify. You see my arms up, yet you yell freeze to arrest my development. You choose to use excessive force of your mental elements.

The reality is you lie to cardiac arrest and subdue love.

Do you choose to kill me, or are you attempting to resuscitate our love?

A man scorned hurts inside with pride, his lies, and the expectations of others who hold a space in his life.

His character is on the line.

We put it all out there on the floor to show we are more than anger and judgement.

That’s why I lie motionless looking at the sky. I’m praying upward asking why. I believe love will bring me back to life.

Are you loving me or busy fighting internal affairs?

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

