Goodbye…

Before you sit down there is something I need to explain. We talk everyday, and still I remain on the same mental terrain.

I go through pain, frustration and blame. I cannot let go of you because I am comforted in your shame.

I’m no longer ashamed of what lay claim to the destruction of my sanity.

The reality is part from you is how I can sing my song. I’m tires of living inside the life devalued of love.

Today I claim my heart back. I slept with the enemy too long. I complained because you allowed me to replay my wrongs.

Hello fear, goodbye at the same time. I won’t be back I have a new love of my life. I am released from your crimes.

Im longer afraid of being alive.

Goodbye to the old me, no relapse of time.

One thought on “Goodbye…

  1. Nikki says:

    Amen! Applause!!

Leave a Reply

