Are You Serious?

Wearing a serious face allows my smile to lay inside me.

The pain of my fight is shown in my face as I walk lonely streets.

No one walks with me, yet who carries me? I don’t need your sympathy because life isn’t all I breathe.

I dream.

I see through a kaleidoscope of mystery as I navigate through illusions that pose as dreams.

Coping with the reality of temptations, I often balk at the thought of faith. everyday doesn’t have to be a replay of yesterday.

I smile inside to love outside of what I can see.

The pace I set resides in my heart as it makes the sound of each heartbeat.

I will choose to walk in sync with a faith-based life when my thoughts are fixated on the charity that resides inside.

A heart that loves more than it lies.

Leave a Reply

