Versus

I wish to sit in a room in peace. Sit with all my demons, that is my only release.

Mire in depression and listen to my mood.

God I understand I am nothing without you.

The anthem that appreciated me was the crescendo of fear, I disliked what I never could see.

I constantly think everyone knows my M.O.

A handsome guy outside with a beautiful story inside.

“His looks would deceive, his future is cloudy.”

One day sunny smiles. The next moment dreary eyes, with the thunderstorms of cries.

Rarely do I have a day with dry eyes.

I go from positive to negative in the same moment that you look into my eyes.

Do you realize I lie to keep the frown in my heart from surpassing the smile in your eyes?

Leave a Reply

