Today Shows

I want the power to walk away.

Desperation weather’s my decision. Storms allow fear to stay.

No!

I have to stand up to fight another day.

Promises look far fetched,

so I don’t believe what you say.

Looking ahead I cannot see past today.

But I pray knowing you are better than yesterday.

I haven’t discussed negativity because we both prayed.

Together we can appreciate each other.

Today.

One thought on “Today Shows

  1. Nikki says:

    I have had thought like these myself. Great to know I’m not the only one. thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

