Paying Compliment

There is something about love that keeps hold of me.

I’ll blame it for how I feel. Emotions get the best of me.

I forget that unconditional love consoles me.

It’s something I pray for daily, yet it’s in me.

Temptations ain’t right but lust is real to what I choose to see.

Love is the only one that has a hold on me.

So I hold tight to memories that fulfill my dreams.

They don’t complete me, but love compliments me.

Sometimes joy is the only thing I pray for.

Loves overflow refreshes me.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

