No Fool

I understand I have you on a pedestal.

I hold you that high because emotionally that is where I fell for you.

Eventually I will come down , yet I want to have that same breath of air.

You renew my spirit in what is different and new.

In reality I know you will change, because the infatuation I had was a mask to the genuine you.

I’m not asking you to be an angel.

Please don’t ever make me a fool.

One thought on “No Fool

  1. Nikki says:

    Todd, this is a beautiful an truthful poem.

Leave a Reply

