This Is Love!

I miss you, but you never left my sight.

The memories bear a semblance to the light before my eyes.

Even in darkness I can look into your eyes.

God I see your smile.

You are a glimmer of light that reminds me that I will be alright.

You give me inspiration to fight, scratch, claw and work towards my dreams.

I may not know the exact time I will see you, yet I can envision you in my dreams.

The reality is my dreams came to life when I saw you before my eyes. My eyes are shut. I’m learning to walk by opening my eyes.

With love,

Todd

One thought on “This Is Love!

  1. Nikki says:

    Todd, this is a beautiful post.

Leave a Reply

