My Heart Speaks

God I prayed for what I wanted, yet you knew what I needed. I desire to be complete, but the compliment is deeply seeded.

I know I’m not complete.

I understand that you will compliment me with the help that will aid growing into a complete me.

Whatever is for me , I know you will reveal it.

Not the facade I created, but the genuine me you are healing.

Honestly I want to be the man of my dreams.

The shortcomings, the falls. I no longer want them to incapacitate me.

Those moments brought me to this moment to realize I am growing.

The lessons must not be repeated as misery.

Thank you for the discernment of knowing I need to be better.

Growth is best measured when placed against another person.

Thank you for placing her in my life to see who I can be.

