Honestly Speaking

I was blinded when I laid eyes on you. Your physical presence attracted me, but the smile was mutual.

(Love.)

I wanted to look deeper as you spoke.

An interview with you.

Your use of language enthralled me.

Your body language caused my synapses to fire.

My thoughts were pure.

I wanted to get to know you.

Oddly in that instance I felt closer to you.

At that moment time stopped, my mind went into seclusion and my heart sat down to listen to you.

No talking because I couldn’t speak. I understood now was the time to listen.

No inturrupting you.

My breath was taken away by the life you spoke into me, now I can breathe.

Pain free.

God was speaking to me.

Telling me “she is a blessing if you pay attention and listen”

One thought on “Honestly Speaking

  1. kai says:

    Simply beautiful. I’m familiar with this feeling and I’m amazed you could put it to words.

Leave a Reply

